welcomekillo.blogg.se

Msi software deployment
Msi software deployment












From my research I found that as soon as a port on a switch is refreshed (like a machine restart) the STP on it restarts and it can take up to 45 seconds to complete. First, as suggested there is an issue with STP on the switches. So, after a very long time of getting this worked out, I found out there was several issues with my network. Clients are also a mix of 32 and 64 bit, if that makes any difference. Not sure if it matters, but the servers are all Windows Server 2008 R2 and the clients are all Windows 7. Is there any other kind of troubleshooting I can do?

#Msi software deployment install#

I've already restarted the file server, the clients and ran GPUPDATE several times, but it's not doing anything except telling me that it has to install software on next reboot, which never happens. It's like the setting to wait for connectivity is just being randomly applied. In the event log I do see additional messages about not being able to contact the domain controller in time, so I'm assuming it's all related.

msi software deployment

I've read online and on SF that the issue is with the async deployment and I've already had the setting changed to wait for connectivity. It happens for Adobe Reader XI, LogMeIn and Google Chrome.

msi software deployment

The removal of the assignment of application Adobe Reader XI from The assignment of application Adobe Reader XI from policy Adobe Reader

msi software deployment

All of our clients had their OS reloaded, so they're "fresh" and most of them did get the software installed, but some are refusing to install some software. We migrated servers over the weekend to a new domain controller which had GPOs setup to deploy software.












Msi software deployment